2 Comments
Sep 6, 2023Liked by MaryAnn Johanson

I’d also love to go to Edinburgh Fringe, both to see shows and to take a show.

I just found out about the Nitrate Picture Show in Rochester, NY, and hope to go to that sometime. I believe the BFI is starting to do something similar, and I am [fingers crossed] planning an extended trip to London next June, so I just might be able to get to it! One thing I will be doing on that trip is going to the MLB in London games, as my team is playing on my birthday, but hopefully I can take advantage of other things.

really, most of the things that spring to mind are film festivals. Telluride and Sundance, Venice and Cannes, etc.

Expand full comment
Aug 21, 2023Liked by MaryAnn Johanson

To see Shakespeare at the Globe and at the RSC

Expand full comment