6 Comments
Mar 8Liked by MaryAnn Johanson

This is not exactly what you're asking, but I have literally been daydreaming about having a three-piece purple suit based on Ed's fancy outfit from season 1 of Our Flag Means Death (with a red silk pocket square, of course). I don't want the exact costume, but I want a contemporary style suit that is a clear nod to that costume.

Expand full comment
Feb 9Liked by MaryAnn Johanson

Meg Ryan's coat that she wears after her "transformation" in The Women. Okay, it's a shit movie but the coat is great!

Expand full comment
Feb 7Liked by MaryAnn Johanson

The Shoveler's helmet from Mystery Men. I'd wear it doing garden work in the evening. I think I would be able to dig holes for plants much quicker :-D

Expand full comment
Feb 5Liked by MaryAnn Johanson

I went goth specifically because I wanted the somehow both slimming but also silky and flowing trenchcoats from The Matrix. As a second option I would not mind the full leather piece from The Crow: City of Angels.

Expand full comment